Call Today for a FREE Estimate

Proudly Serving New York’s Hudson Valley

Showroom Hours: M-F 8am-6pm; Sat 9am-4pm

Reviews

18 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Dec 15, 2016 | | Newburgh , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am way late in getting back to this, but I wanted to take a moment to thank you for donating your wonderful company's time and talent to help prepare a magnificent gift for our Detachment Sergeant Major, Sergeant Major Jason Green. Although I am embarrassingly late in getting back to you, I was very appreciative in learning about your unhesitating assistance in preparing our rock. The meaning behind that simple rock was deep and powerful for us as a detachment and Jason Green. It was a little idea we had that you spontaneously turned into a grand, permanent art piece and memory that Sergeant Major Green will treasure for the rest of his life. Marines are very proud of their service to our country and our way of life, but it is so uplifting and motivating when the local community shows such respect and appreciation for our people and our Corps. We spoke of you and your generosity when we presented the gift. Please accept as a small token of our gratitude this unit coin. I designed it as a bottle opener, but the final product came out a touch small, so it takes some effort to open a bottle, but I hope you will enjoy it.

Sep 12, 2016 | | Newburgh , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We are very happy with the countertops they look great. It was a great experience, from dealing with you and Jessica, the person who did the template, and the guys who installed. You and your team answered all our questions, were very knowledgeable, and had great suggestions. Thank you all for everything. We will be back when we are ready to redo our bathroom!

Jun 28, 2016 | | Newburgh , nY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We are just thrilled! What beautiful results. Sorry there was so much to do. Your guys worked really really hard! We felt guilty not providing lunch. They didn't even take a break. But the results are spectacular, as you can see. One piece! No one will ever find the seam. They won't sweat it out of us! We will continue to recommend you highly!

Jun 28, 2016 | | Poughkeepsie , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you so much for designing us such a beautiful kitchen! Also our thanks to John and his granite crew for such an incredible job. We are so happy and will give great recommendations for Affordable Granite and Cabinetry! Thanks again!

Feb 7, 2016 | | Lagrangeville , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We wanted to write to you all a very sincere and heartfelt THANK YOU, as we settle in to, and continue our kitchen renovations. From our first visit to your showroom, and being welcomed by Don, to the continued contact, installation, and final "are you happy?" post call from John, you have all been a pleasure to work and do business with. Your customer relations and help throughout our selection, scheduling, and installation process has been more than professional pleasant, and frankly, something you don't find in today's business world. We would be remiss if we didn't mention and thank your installers, Juan and Orlando. They are both personable, professional, and craftsmen to a their work is what is left with the customer, and what the customer ultimately accepts and enjoys. Without their perfection in installing the product, future sales would diminish. They took their time, and did not leave until they were happy, and we were happy. They assure all the work done by everyone in the shop is representative of what Affordable Granite wants to project. Although our kitchen renovation project isn't yet complete, the granite countertop Affordable Granite has installed has become the focal point of our dream kitchen! Thank you all!

Jan 14, 2016 | | Highland , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My wife and I were in the pursuit of excellence when thinking of our dream kitchen and the Granite shop ensured it all became a reality. The owners and staff at the shop were very inviting to us (especially to Bruno, our English bulldog) every step of the way throughout the process. The design team was patient and came through on all the promises they made. The cabinets and quartz are gorgeous and the quality of product and craftsmanship on the install was impeccable

Dec 11, 2015 | | Monroe , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

God blessed us with Neil's recommendation when we needed a granite company for Mother Mary Teresa's sarcophagus. We were blessed with the quality of workmanship that went into the making of both the smaller and quite larger one; there was pride in performance and hard work that was evident to all of us and your men are to be congratulated. We were blessed because you so generously lowered the price of the granite each time. God is never outdone in generosity and we are sure you will be rewarded a hundred fold. Mother Mary Teresa's prayers from heaven and her spiritual daughters' prayers at Marycrest are asking for you, the graces you desire for your families, your work, your friends and yourself. Please feel free to visit our beautiful chapel anytime and spend some quiet time with the Lord so that He may refresh you in body and spirit. Merry Christmas!

Oct 12, 2015 | | Newburgh , NY
Client's rating: 4 of 5

Affordable Granite attention to detail was excellent. The granite counter seams disappear into the field. The porcelain tile back splash was installed over a trowel plaster wall that had a bow. The finished job is perfectly straight and level. We could not ask for a nicer professional relationship. The proof of that is in the finished job.

Apr 22, 2015 | | Sparrowbush , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

From our first visit to the Granite Shop on 3/29, and our installation date of 4/7, we were impressed with the Granite Shop's attention to detail and customer service. Angel worked with us on our initial visit, took us out to the yard and showed us the granite slabs that were available, worked up an estimate, detailed what was included in the job, answered all our questions, and gave us a piece of the granite we liked to take home. The next step was 4 days later when John came to our home and made the template for the counter tops. He offered some observations and suggestions on making the shapes of our island and and height of the back splash more appealing. There was a slight adjustment in price, but nothing that was a surprise. Everything that Angel explained in the initial visit was still t he same. We gave a deposit and was told our counter top installation would be Tuesday or Wednesday of the next week. The next day, we got a call from John that the piece of granite that we picked out was not one they wanted to use due to some small imperfections. We were told to come back on Saturday and pick out a new slab. When we got there on Saturday, Pete had the piece that we picked, plus 2 other similar pieces out for our inspection. We choose a new slab, picked out our sink, and was given the installation date of 4/7. Juan and Orlando arrived on the 7th, helped remove our old counter tops, sink, and started to work. They were amazing!!!

Feb 28, 2015 | | Poughkeepsie , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Brianne was very knowledgeable and helpful. We chose a slab with her help, John was here quickly to template the counter for our remodeled kitchen and the installation was perfect. The suggestions and workmanship were stellar and we couldn't be more pleased. We recommend them to anyone wanting high quality, excellent service and fair pricing. Kudos to the Granite Shop!

18 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Get a Free Estimate

Send My Info

Quality Cabinetry & Countertops

See What Sets Us Apart From Our Competitors

  • Design & Remodeling Services
  • All Work Done In-house
  • We Consistently Beat Big Box Home Center Service & Quality
  • Extensive Selection
  • 0% Interest-Free Financing
  • Friendly, Knowledgeable Team
  • High-End Service & Products at Competitive Prices
  • Residential & Commercial Services
  • Hablamos Espanol
  • Showrooms in South Carolina & New York

Granite Shop No Interest Financing

best of houzz 2017 kitchen remodeling ny

GET INSPIRED!

Visit M S International's online hub that connects homeowners, designers, and retailers to the hottest trends and happenings in the industry.

MS international trends


Houzz